Coming soon…

We have a very packed program of upcoming library-related events taking place this term and early in the next. Save these dates for your diary!

Friday 22nd January – Gemma Malley Author Visit (Year 8)

Monday 25th January – Human Rights Young Researchers Project Trip (Year 9)

Thursday 4th February – Harry Potter Book Night

IMG_0774

Thursday 11th February – Kingston Borough Literary Quiz

Tuesday 23rd February – Tanzania Expedition Theme Evening

Tuesday 1st March – Lauren St John Author Visit (Year 7)

Year 7 and 8 team

Friday 4th March – World Book Day Celebrations

Thursday 10th March – Kingston Borough Literary Quiz Inter-Borough Final (TBC)

Monday 18th April – Human Rights Young Researchers Presentation Evening (Year 9)

Friday 22nd April – Shakespeare 400 (TBC)

IMG_1008

…to say nothing of the Reading Challenge, Carnegie Medal Shadowing, weekly Lit Soc sessions (see the Lit Soc blog for more) and the constantly ongoing preparations for the Tanzania Expedition, which will culminate with us heading out to Tanzania in July.

A busy, packed 2016 lies ahead of us…and we wouldn’t have it any other way!